5 REAL Stuggles Parents Face That No One Talks About ðŸ¤”😩😆

  • Hey, Kyanna again. Told ya i’d be back 😘 So for today’s topic I’m dipping into a more parent related subject [unlike my usual Baby updates 😊]

#1) Multi-tasked Caretaking As I call it lol.. Why? Well for those of you that are primary caretakers as well, I think you know what I’m getting at: specifically with trying to complete tasks around the house while looking after your precious one. As they’re crying, (mind you) you’re also trying to get situated with yourself all at once! Just YOU trying to get comfortable.. prior to grabbing them. Soothing them in time ESPECIALLY in a populated place with your friends or at a work related get-together with colleagues, etc. THEN taking her/him out of the stroller, picking them up while you’re cleaning, eating, and even holding a conversation. 😢😂 #2) True Colors BUT Hey! We’re parents! No worries right?At least that’s how it should be man.. [laughing] No No no.. That’s what our peers (friends, your parents, siblings, etc.) lead us to believe until the minute your beautiful LO arrives. And, soon after.. the so-called cool ones start lashing out on you. Or they try to school you on “tips” that of which might come off out of date, not credible, or just plain unorthodox. #3) The Cookie-Cutter Perfect Parent WELL We’re NOT given a parent manual. You’re not perfect, I’m certainly not either! God.. Don’t you just hate these Instagram and Facebook profiles illustrating these unrealistic standards? I mean, don’t get me wrong, although I myself enjoy this whole new lifestyle around parenting, I must admit sometimes it kinda sucks! Particularly residing our [for what seems like] competition. These clean-over-the-top-luxury-consistent-life-images… You know what I’m talking about. Come on parents. These roles/standards only hurt us in the end! I know it took at least 20 minutes to get him and/or her to pose AND THEN SOME–You capturing the perfect shot, perfect angle. Haha #4) Personal Hygene! AND Let’s not forget our precious ‘me’ time that never really well.. comes around. Now I dunno about you but, the bathroom is part of my alone time routine! SOO It’s kind of a mission. And when we can shower, time lasts as long as a song lmao! Relaxed showering whlist being a parent is a LUXURY! 🙃😂 [Hell, even utilizing our bathroom business is a luxury] ANND… #5) Cold Food GAHH This struggle hits pretty much throughout the whole day depending on how long they nap 😥😂 (considering mine is 9 months in a couple days). Otherwise, Avicus will start trying to grab my food, which of course indicates he’s hungry, then I have to feed him. CONCLUDING.. if we’re lucky, tasty hot meal here we come! ALL IN ALL These are at least 5 struggles new parents, young parents, older, ALL parents face that well, yeah… no one really talks about!! Lol Anyway Until the next one Ky readers! ♡😋 AND for you Ky viewers, my YouTube video on this post is up! https://youtu.be/5m5C5ejXTB8

One thought on “5 REAL Stuggles Parents Face That No One Talks About ðŸ¤”😩😆

Leave a comment